EPNET EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Sverre SANDBERG

Norwegian Porphyria Centre Bergen - Norway sverre.sandberg@uib.no

Secretary Eliane SARDH

Porphyria Centre Sweden Stockholm - Sweden eliane.sardh@ki.se

Treasurer Janneke LANGENDONK

Porphyria Center Rotterdam Rotterdam - The Netherlands epnet.treasurer@erasmusmc.nl

Member at Large Michael BADMINTON

Cardiff SAS Porphyria Cardiff - United Kingdom Mike.Badminton@wales.nhs.uk

Member at Large Maria Domenica CAPPELLINI

Rare Disease Center Milan - Italy maria.cappellini@unimi.it

Member at Large David CASSIMAN

Metabolic Centre Leuven Leuven - Belgium David.Cassiman@med.kuleuven.be

Member at Large Laurent GOUYA

Centre Français des Porphyries Paris - France laurent.gouya@inserm.fr

Patient Representative Liz GILL

British Porphyria Association Bishop Auckland - United Kingdom liz.gill@porphyria.org.uk

EPNET OFFICE

epnetoffice@helse-bergen.no

BANK INFORMATION

DNB Bank ASA
Postboks 1600 Sentrum,
NO-0021 Oslo, Norway
IBAN code: NO95 1506 0535 423
SWIFT/BIC code: DNBANOKK

EPNET is a non-profit association of European Centres for Porphyria Expertise

The association is registered in 2018 in the Brønnøysund Register Centre, Norway Organization number: 919 181 508

www.porphyria.eu



GENERAL ASSEMBLY MEETING EPNET ASSOCIATION

Aula Magna, University of Milan September 9th, 2019

MINUTES

Opening and Welcome

The President of the Executive Board, Sverre Sandberg welcomed the members of EPNET to the second General Assembly Meeting of EPNET.

The minutes from the GA Meeting October 26th, 2018 were approved.

Sverre Sandberg gave an update on EPNET First Year Achievements.

EPNET has now 64 members; 23 Full members, 30 Associate members, 5 Corporate Members and 6 Honorary members. After the first GA Meeting in 2018 a survey was sent to all members asking for the member prioritized areas on which EPNET should focus. From the 36 responses coming from 19 different countries is was concluded that EPNET should organize Working Groups focusing on Laboratory Guidelines, Clinical Guidelines for Acute and Cutaneous Porphyrias, Research and Development and the EPNET Webpage. The Working Groups are open for all members and consists of core members and corresponding members.

EPNET has agreed to have regular meetings with the American Porphyria Consortium and to facilitate cooperation between our organizations.

EPNET has had meetings with the corporate members to develop future cooperation.

EPNET has on-going discussions on how to collaborate with MetabERN, primarily regarding clinical guidelines and registries.

EPNET will organize the third GA Meeting in November 2020.

Financial information

EPNET treasurer Janneke Langendonk presented the financial report for 2019. The report had been reviewed by EPNET's external reviewers; Felicity Stewart from Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Salford, UK and Ylva Floderus from the Swedish Porphria Centre, Stockholm Sweden.

The GA approved the accounts for 2019.

The two external auditors were unanimously elected to continue as auditors of EPNET finances.

Report from Working Group Chairs

The Laboratory Working Group was presented by chair Aasne Aarsand.

The Clinical Working Group for Cutaneous Porphyrias was presented by chair Mike Badminton.

The Clinical Working Group for Acute Porphyrias was presented by chair Penny Stein.

The Research and Development Working Group was presented by chair Laurent Gouya.

The Webpage Working Group was presented by chair Caroline Schmitt.

Voting for the ICPP 2021

There were two candidates applying for ICPP 2021; Aneta Ivanova, representing the University of Sofia, Bulgaria and Peter Meissner representing the University of Cape Town, South Africa.

The respective candidates presented their applications.

The closed voting procedure elected Aneta Ivanova from the University of Sofia, Bulgaria to host ICPP 2021.

Conclusions and closure

Sverre Sandberg concluded the meeting and closed the second GA meeting of the EPNET Association.

Sverre Sandberg EPNET President

Eliane Sardh EPNET Secretary