

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

MEETING

EPNET ASSOCIATION Hilton Hotel Rotterdam 26 October 2018

MINUTES

Opening and Welcome

The President of the Interim Executive Board, Jean- Charles Deybach welcomed the members of EPNET to the first General Assembly Meeting of EPNET. Out of 23 Full members 15 were represented at the GA meeting. The history of EPNET and the formation of the EPNET Association was presented.

EPNET Statutes and bylaws

The statutes and bylaws were presented by Sverre Sandberg. A report of present members to EPNET was presented as well as definition of different types of membership. There are 23 Full members, 29 Associate Members out of which six are Patient organizations. EPNET has five Corporate members.

Financial information

The interim treasurer Janneke Langendonk presented the financial report for 2018 by EPNET. The report had been reviewed by two external reviewers; Felicity Stewart from Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, Salford, UK and Ylva Floderus from the Swedish Porphria Centre, Stockholm Sweden. The full report had been distributed to all Full members of EPNET before the meeting. Janneke Langendonk asked for formal approval for the balance sheet. The GA approved the accounts for 2018.

Call for Workgroups participation

Mike Badminton presented the EPNET Working Groups and suggested prioritized areas. List for members of EPNET to assign to the suggested Work Groups were provided.

Voting for board members

The voting procedure was presented by Sverre Sandberg. 15 Full members attended the meeting and two centres voted by proxy.

The positions of members of the Executive Board to be filled are those of:

EPNET President

EPNET Secretary

EPNET Treasurer

EPNET Members-at large (four persons

Candidates for President: Sverre Sandberg Candidates for Secretary: Eliane Sardh

Candidates for Treasurer: Janneke Langendonk

Candidates for Member-at-large: Aasne Karine Aarsand

Mike Badminton Maria Cappelini David Cassiman Laurent Gouya Pauline Harper Jordi To-Figueras

All candidates CVs had before the meeting been circulated to all Full members. Sverre Sandberg was unanimously elected President of EPNET.

Eliane Sardh was unanimously elected Secretary of EPNET.

Janneke Langendonk was was unanimously elected Treasures of EPNET.

The 17 Full members elected Mike Badminton, Maria Cappelini, Laurent Gouya, and David Cassiman as Members-at large to the Executive Board.

Conclusions and closure

Sverre Sandberg concluded the meeting and closed the first GA meeting of EPNET Association.